m3 Motorcycle Hitch Carrier - Refurbished Refurbished reboxed MotoTote MTX3 m3 hitch mounted Motorcycle Carrier for scooters dirt bikes motorcycles

m3 Motorcycle Hitch Carrier - Refurbished (MTX3-R)

4.80 stars, based on 10 reviews
Show
Reviews 1-10 of 10
Loring Miller
Melville, NY
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
6/16/2015
Cruiser Solution
After making the mistake of purchasing, assembling and (thankfully, on the ground) fitting my bike into a less expensive rack recommended for my RV/bike combo by Camping World, the rear tire was too wide and got stuck and the ramp was too short to avoid bottoming out a cruiser type bike while loading. I exchanged it and purchased the Mototote MTX M3 that was not only a perfect fit and a longer ramp but the advice & service I've received from Marvin via email & phone is exceptional! The carrier holds my Yamaha V-Star solidly and easily and my fear of driving cross country in a 35ft motorhome with a 330lb m/c "hanging on a stick" has been greatly alleviated even prior to the big trip. In my test drives it's been fine and solid and I'll keep you posted as our actual journey unfolds soon. PS-the reboxed M3 I purchased arrived without a scratch and all hardware was there and perfect. If it wasn't brand new I wouldn't know. Only problem I've experienced is the pin to lock the ramp in place is unable to slide through its hole due due a slight arch in the ramp. Nothing I cannot repair or live with since I'd lock it more securely anyway. Final word of advice...if you're hauling a cruiser style bike don't even think of any other carrier but Mototote.
Peter Prince
New Mexico
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
7/6/2017
Daily use
  • Robust
  • Adjustable
  • Easy to use and mount
Prior to purchasing my own carrier I had a chance to borrow a MotoTote from a friend (Thanks John). I did a 900 mile road trip to Utah and also used it almost daily for 2 weeks while clearing trail for the forest service. Secure, easy to use and robust as all get out with a very nice finish! On forest roads I came to appreciate the rise manufactured into the front tie down as it provided extra clearance for traversing washed out roads. Never experienced any difficulties and never had the handle bars strike the glass of my camper shell. Nice attention to detail in the design and manufacture of the carrier. The welding is superb! This is just the best carrier on the road! Only suggestion would be for MotoTote to consider offering an overcenter front wheel lock in place of using the tie downs. Reduces the length of the setup on the truck, relives the pressure on the front suspension and would make for a faster load/unload with less things to keep track of. I will weld the hooks on my compression straps into eyes that cannot be removed from the carrier to prevent losing them at an unfortunate time.
Rick O
Nashville, TN
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
8/22/2017
Easy to use and well designed
Was fairly simple to assemble following directions. Scooter was easy to load and unload. Did not bottom out because ramp is well designed. Good quality. Very happy with this model for our Zuma on the back of our RV.
good bike rack
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
6/14/2020
good bike rack
only tried out rack once so far, seems well built with minimal toggling, the small rubber square plug fell out and is lost, I'm thinking if you send a replacement to me I will glue it in place. thank you.
Jim
Arizona
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
9/2/2014
Great Bike Carrier
I just bought this carrier after years of using the original Ultimate Bike Carrier. I like the ease of loading and stability of this carrier. I also like the fact that I can lower my tailgate once the bike is removed for full use of my truck bed. Great product and fast delivery.
Brian
NJ
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
5/20/2015
Mech ops director
For me to take time to review something, it would have to be a great experience. Marvin answered all my email questions I could ask in a timely fashion, amazing customer service. Best I have ever seen. The product is amazing. Bike loads right up, no movement at all. I never even turn around to take a look in the mirror. I had a cheap aluminum one at first, returned it and got the MotoTote. Best decision I have ever made. So well built and easy to use. Thanks Marvin!!!!
Henry
Port Orchard, WA
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
6/5/2020
Mototote MTX m3 motorcycle carrier, reboxed unit (MTX3-2)
  • Looks good
  • assembly is easy
  • strong and sturdy
  • well thought out design of the product
Checked out several hitch mounted dirt bike carriers online.

Decided the Moto tote was the best option for me.

Went through the Moto tote reviews and then decided to order.

Found out they had re boxed units so I could save a few bucks too!

I went this route and the re boxed unit arrived quickly and very well packaged.

I installed it on the 2 inch receiver hitch of my F350 super duty truck.

Took a couple hours going slow and steady!

The following morning loaded up the old DR350 and strapped her down.

Nice and solid and no hitch movement at all.

Very impressed and I can highly recommend this product to anyone who doesn't want to mess with a regular trailer!!
Mike McMulkin
Colorado City, Colorado
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
8/14/2014
Outdoorsman
The re-boxed version was missing a couple of bits of hardware that were readily available at the local hardware store. Otherwise, this is the same high quality motorcycle carrier as the OEM version. It is very solid, not like some of the bare-bones aluminum frame ones available at the discounters.
Whizzer
Kaliformia
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
9/28/2020
Rock Solid
  • solid
  • smaller and lighter than most
  • adjustable depth
  • no safety on zero wobble
  • whish bike would stand up on its own
With the Zero Wobble bolt and the tubular construction, this unit is rock solid. No matter how hard I cinch one tie strap or the other, the carrier doesn't flex. There is zero movement during driving, which I like and give me confidence that the bike won't fall off. There's two things I would like to see improved. 1. The bike will not stand up on it's own without die downs. Not with a 21" wheel. I would like to see a bigger front wheel cage to hold bigger wheels. 2. There is no safety for the zero wobble bolt. I would like to have a longer bolt with a hole where you could insert a pin.
Steve Gallegos
San Fernando
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
3/10/2015
Sturdy
It's strong,light and easy to use.
Reviews 1-10 of 10
Carriers Icon
Carriers
Tie Downs Icon
Tie Downs
Accessories Icon
Accessories
Parts Icon
Parts