Sport Motorcycle Hitch Carrier - Refurbished Refurbished, reboxed, scratch and dent, MotoTote Sport, hitch mounted Motorcycle Carrier, street and sport bikes, motorcycles

Sport Motorcycle Hitch Carrier - Refurbished (MTXS-R)

5.00 stars, based on 10 reviews
Show
Reviews 1-10 of 10
Jason Graham
Nashville
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
4/24/2020
Love it, works great and dependable.
Noel Jett
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
7/20/2020
  • Versatile mounting options
  • Easy assembly
  • Light weight
  • Customer service responsive to questions
  • Needed a minor aftermarket tweak
This cycle carrier is - by far- the best designed and functional on the market for mid size cycles in the 300-400 lb range I could find.

It is a bit higher in price than others but is quality manufactured and well designed.
GSUS969
Iowa
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
7/24/2018
Good products/Good customer service
I have used the Mototote MTX Sport Carrier to travel with my S1000R attached to my Jeep Cherokee. I was nervous at first, but after multiple long trips with the carrier, it has worked flawlessly. I even contacted Mototote shortly after receiving my carrier and they were very helpful. I highly recommend this product!
Buzz
Pacific Northwest
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
6/30/2020
Great Product
  • Anti-wobble bolt
  • Ramp pin
I was quite pleased with my purchase of the MotoTote MTX hitch carrier. Although it was a “reboxed” return once unboxed I found it in excellent condition with only minor scratches that one would find after an initial installation. The assembly process was straightforward and accomplished with a couple of wrenches and sockets. I mounted the MTX on our Roadtrek Sprinter van and hauled a Yamaha TW 200 several hundred miles (including a ferry ride across Puget Sound) with nary a wiggle. I opted for the MTX sport bike carrier because it was able to accommodate the TW’s eight inch rear tire and five inch front tire. My only criticism is the cotter key system that helps secure the ramp while in transit. Once the ramp is in place, the structure prevents the cotter pin from being completely inserted. I was able to secure it by looping the key ring over the pin post.
Desmond
Brooklyn NY
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
5/16/2020
Mototote MTX
The carrier is just what I needed. It was simple to put together, sturdy and strong. Excellent product for motorcycle enthusiasts like myself.
russell
fl
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
3/8/2015
mr
Easy to assemble, easy to install, easy to load and unload. That easy.
Graham
Oregon
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
4/19/2015
Mr
This was the only company to respond to my emails. I mototote was easy to assemble, all parts were present. The performance was just as described. I use this item for a 2015 fe350. Very well built and sturdy. I was able to put on a hook and hang it on the garage wall.
Keith
Virginia Beach
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
4/30/2015
MTX rebox
What a great deal looked like new to me! Putting this together was easy with directions provided. Looks great and can't wait to try it out!
Paul
Morro Bay Ca.
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
7/17/2020
Very Happy with this carrier!
  • Well built & Stout.
  • Would like the option of a lockable hitc
Saved over $100 with this item. Very well boxed, all pieces were there. Directions are great.

Installation is simple.
LP
Sacramento
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
3/2/2020
You Get What You Pay For
The only thing scarier then riding a bike – is loading it into the back of a pickup. This really solves that problem.



I used the MotoTote on a 1200 mile round trip to San Diego and back. I was a little skeptical and took an aluminum ramp as a backup. The bike was a 2016 Ducati Scrambler ~ 423 lbs. w/90% fuel. My truck is a 2018 Nissan Frontier V6 4x4 with a factory Class IV Hitch towing package that's rated for 6100 lbs towing and a 610 tongue weight.



I bought a refurbished/repackaged version and the LED light kit. All the parts were included and it was not hard to assemble. The clear finish (plastic?) over the black enamel on the square hitch tube flaked off as it was assembled, but nowhere else.



Getting the bike on and off by myself is really easy, even if there isn't a slope to work off of. The tie down attachment points are really secure and I had no issues with them coming loose. I did run a couple extra tie downs from the truck bed to the carrier to prevent swaying.



The MotoTote worked great, with little noticeable sway. Truck lifted a little in the front, but not bad. After a few miles I forgot it was there.



When I arrived at my destination, I actually though that the main support tube had bent slightly. After looking at it – it wasn't that the tube had bent – the predrilled holes for the LED lights are off by 1/4-3/8" from side to side! I will drill a couple of new holes to fix that.



Great, heavy-duty product. More expensive than the competition, but worth it. Highly recommend.
Reviews 1-10 of 10
Carriers Icon
Carriers
Tie Downs Icon
Tie Downs
Accessories Icon
Accessories
Parts Icon
Parts