Sport Motorcycle Hitch Carrier MotoTote MTXS, hitch mounted, motorcycle Carrier, sport bike carrier, motorcycle rack, hitch carrier

Sport Motorcycle Hitch Carrier (MTXS)

4.55 stars, based on 75 reviews
Technologies & Features: MTX Platform: Heavy-duty steel main support connects to 2" receivers, hauls up to 600 lbs. (272 kgs.), supports track, chock, orientation, and distance from vehicle adjustability, alongside the attachment of innovative...
Show
Page:
of 8 < Prev Next >
Reviews 11-20 of 75
Arciuga
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
12/3/2021
best carrier avail
had it for about a year already. so far i hauled a cbr600, xsr900, grom, yz250fx and loved it.. super convenient, rack it self isnt as heavy as others so install only takes a couple of mins.
Burke E.
Greensboro, NC
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
8/24/2018
Best motorcycle carrier on the market
Was hesitant at first that a hitch mounted motorcycle carrier would work, but WOW, incredibly impressed! Easy to put together and connect to my GMC Sierra. Loaded my Ducati Monster with ease and with no added help. When driving around, motorcycle stays perfectly still and secure. Keeps my truck bed free for other equipment as well. If you are on the fence about the best way to transport your motorcycle, stop here and buy the Mototote. You will not be disappointed! Also, customer service from these guys is top notch.
Hopvard
Montana
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
6/20/2021
Best Motorcycle Hitch Carrier Ever
  • Superior Design
  • Quality Manufacturing
  • Well Packaged and shipped
The Sport Motorcycle Hitch Carrier (MTXS) is, by far, the best motorcycle hitch carrier I've ever used. Actually, it's the best "carrier" across the board. I've had bicycle hitch carriers from Yakima and other manufacturers and the design and quality of all those carriers are average. MotoTote's design and manufacturing are in a class all their own.
David
Florida
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
11/14/2014
Best there is
This carrier is very well engineered and built. On my recent trip to the mountains it performed flawlessly carrying my FZ-07. I hit some pretty bad roads on the way up and this carrier handled it to perfection. It is very easy to install and load. I have it on my mid-sized Nissan Frontier. Had no problems at all. Definitely worth the money.
Ted
Federal Way, WA
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
6/21/2014
Bike Carrier review
Shipped quickly, packaged great, all parts received, product is great quality, easy instructions and it works like a champ. The best motorcycle carrier I have run across!
wrbix
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
8/30/2021
Bravo
  • Well engineered
  • Well constructed
  • Nicely coated
  • Pricey
Very well engineered and constructed piece of kit.

Anyone who claims wobble hasn’t tightened fasteners down enough - put some torque on ‘em ladies!
Dave
UK
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
10/2/2020
Dave's review from the UK.
The actual build quality appears to be very good, the welds for instance are solid with no visible defects that I could see. The coating finish seems to be very robust and I hope will last for a long time. Building the item took a little while but once I got used to it, it went together very well. Unfortunately for me I have fitted it to a Landrover LR3 and the carrier sits low, ( too low for my liking ), and does not sit level from the hitch, ( maybe 2 inches drop from the hitch to the eld of the support bar (, this is not your issue it is mine and i will have to do some sort of modification to level it out. Also the loading ramp pin can not be inserted as the hole is drilled too low. Al in all very happy.
Daytona
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
3/9/2019
Easy to load motorcycle by myself
I was able to assemble this by myself. It required some extra muscle to tighten the bolts to reduce wobble and there was still some wobble after. The carrier never failed tho. The issue is between the main carrier of the bike and the plate that requires two bolts. The tolerance is not tight enough therefore no matter how much I tightened it would not bend the steel in closer to remove wobble. Otherwise the product does work.
Troy
Charlotte, NC
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
11/19/2018
Exactly what I wanted
I looked for a while before buying a receiver based motorcycle carrier. This to me is the best one on the market.



The powder coating could be better, as there is already a little light rust at some of the joints. I am going to take it and have it totally painted to allow it to stay on the back of my motorhome full time. I do not feel you should have to do this.



Packaging was also a bit of a mess. Most of the ties were broken in the box and this caused a lot of the metal to rub creating bare spots.
Kevin R.
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
9/1/2022
Exceedingly late delivery followed by damaged product
  • Customer service
  • Quality
Mototote did not meet my expectation, which weren’t even high. I was told on 4 separate occasions via email that my sportrac would be delivered. This turned out to be wrong on all 4 occasions and I was not notified at all. If I had not reached out, I would have never known. I was told via email that these deadlines were “educated guesses” after the fact. Uneducated in my opinion. I was not offered anything in reparation for the poor services provided and to top it all off the rack came with two massive gouges on the main rack. If you have an issue, ensure you email far in advance as the staff will wait a month to even reply to a simple email. 10/10 will not be purchasing another product from this company.
Page:
of 8 < Prev Next >
Reviews 11-20 of 75
Carriers Icon
Carriers
Tie Downs Icon
Tie Downs
Accessories Icon
Accessories
Parts Icon
Parts