Sport (2.0) Motorcycle Hitch Carrier MotoTote MTXS, hitch mounted, motorcycle Carrier, sport bike carrier, motorcycle rack, hitch carrier

Sport (2.0) Motorcycle Hitch Carrier (MTXS)

4.60 stars, based on 63 reviews
Technologies & Features: MTX Platform: Heavy-duty steel main support connects to 2" receivers, hauls up to 600 lbs. (272 kgs.), supports track, chock, orientation, and distance from vehicle adjustability, alongside the attachment of innovative...
Show
Page:
of 7 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-10 of 63
SkiDaddy
McKinney,TX
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
11/20/2016
  • Solid
  • secure
  • heavy duty
  • Can't think of any
The MTX Sports Carrier is AMAZING! I had done a lot of research on some dualsport blogs to find out which one people recommended. That's how I found MotoTote. I just bought a new KTM 1190 Adventure R which weights about 515 lbs wet. I drove a 1000 miles to pick up the bike. I was so nervous the rack would break and the bike would end up in a hundred pieces on I 70. I had the assurance of Dennis from MotoTote that would NOT happen. When I picked up the motorcycle all the guys at the dealership were so impressed with the carrier. We rolled it on the rack, strapped in down just as the directions said and the bike NEVER moved. I drove 1000 miles home and it was crazy how sturdy the rack was with the bike. Incredible! I can't wait to load up and drive the bike anywhere! Get it!!!
BrentS
Oakland, CA
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
5/17/2017
I've only used the carrier twice, so far, but it's fairly stout and seems to carry my R1200GS fine -- tight fit but it does!
Justin
Denver, CO
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
9/4/2020
  • construction
  • finish
Just took the carrier out of the box. Feels very sturdy and well made. Haven't been able to use it just yet so I can't say how it feels driving with a bike on the carrier. My only disappointment was that the carrier looked like it was used and returned and then sent to me. There were scuff/scratch marks throughout the carrier and also around one of the bolt holes as if someone already had it assembled. Most of the zip ties were broke upon opening the box so not sure what's going on there.
Kevin
Ontario
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
9/26/2020
exactly what we ordered and received it very quickly
Gary
Clovis, CA
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
11/23/2020
  • Sturdy
  • Stable
  • None
Carried my 320lb DRZ 400S from Fresno to Moab last week, 865 miles, without any issues at all!



Used Ancra soft-ties and tie-downs at the fork, and a CanyonDancer on the bars as backup. Also a strap around the rear rim and wheel trough.



Solid as a rock (follow tightening instructions for the assembly bolts). I added a u-bolt type hitch stabilizer for a little more wobble prevention, but it certainly was not necessary.



I also have the lighter duty dirt bike version, but had bought it used, and the rail is too narrow to load my track bike (Duc Monster), which I'll be carting around in the spring. If I did it all over, I would have just gotten the Sport version with the higher load rating. It works perfectly with a dirt bike as well.

Allen
Colorado
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
12/28/2020
Very nice MC carrier. Easy load and well made. The customer service is great with quick response times.
JAhn
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
4/23/2020
3600 miles with no problem
Carried my Yamaha R6 (~400lbs) from CA to TX and back with no problem. Honestly, it didn't feel safe as the bike rocks left and right on uneven road, but it worked perfectly fine. I was even going 90+mph at some point hitting potholes and not a hiccup. Just make sure to beef up the rear suspension of your truck/SUV. Highly recommend!
Darren F
Lethbridge, Alberta
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
9/14/2014
Adding Hitch ball on Sport Carrier
I love this product. It is perfect carrying by ZX10 behind my motorhome. You are getting great WOM from me to anyone who asks, take care.
Tyler
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
8/12/2020
AWESOME
  • Rock solid
  • I wish there was a two place version.
The MotoTote is absolutely awesome!!! I’m using it on my 2019 Mercedes Benz Sprinter 2500 to haul my 2020 Yamaha TW200. It’s rock solid no rocking or bouncing around, I often forget that the Moto is even on there. I would highly recommend buying this product.
Arciuga
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
12/3/2021
best carrier avail
had it for about a year already. so far i hauled a cbr600, xsr900, grom, yz250fx and loved it.. super convenient, rack it self isnt as heavy as others so install only takes a couple of mins.
Page:
of 7 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-10 of 63
Carriers Icon
Carriers
Tie Downs Icon
Tie Downs
Accessories Icon
Accessories
Parts Icon
Parts