m3 (2.0) Motorcycle Hitch Carrier MotoTote MTX3, hitch mounted, motorcycle Carrier, dirt bike carrier, scooter carrier, motorcycle rack, hitch carrier

m3 (2.0) Motorcycle Hitch Carrier (MTX3)

4.71 stars, based on 86 reviews
Technologies & Features: MTX Platform: Heavy-duty steel main support connects to 2" receivers, hauls up to 500 lbs. (227 kgs.), supports track, chock, orientation, and distance from vehicle adjustability, alongside the attachment of innovative...
Show
Page:
of 9 < Prev Next >
Reviews 11-20 of 86
Daniel
Quebec Can
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
7/4/2020
  • Overall quality
Ordered from Canada and received it after only 7 days!
Avid Dirt Biker
California
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
9/25/2020
Great product, great service, great technical support. I own a 2020 KTM 500 XCF-W
shaun
Morrison Colorado
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
11/14/2020
Well built. Fast delivery
john scott
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
11/28/2021
Was delivered, was easy to assemble and meets my expectations in qualitly and is well designed. As thet say you get what you pay for!



John
John Borgh
Minneapolis, MN
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
5/12/2014
All in all, a very thoughtful product - Part 1
I just bought a scooter (Genuine Buddy 170cc) which I am intending to use in two locations 200 miles apart. Being older (as in retired), I will not drive that distance on a scooter. I have enough room in my garage for the scooter but don't also want to deal with a trailer. I decided that hitch carriers were likely my best alternative so I "googled" and "binged" and read everything and useful. My goal was to find a sturdy hitch carrier with a capacity of at least 300-350 lbs. but would also be manageable for me (remember, I'm old). As I did my research, I became less inclined to trust aluminum carriers and the sturdiness of their designs. Not that there was a good solution in steel models that used only "rectangular" and "bent" steel either (sorry I don't know the technical terms). Just to be sure, I drove over to my dealer and looked at the 250 lbs capacity and a 600 lbs capacity steel carriers that they carry. The 250 lbs carrier was 52 lbs and a little flimsy. The 600 lbs capacity carrier was sturdy but also big and heavy at 90 lbs. Finally, my research led me to the MotoTote.com internet site where I began reading about its two MTX Motorcycle Carriers. Since my scooter weighs a meager 250 lbs, I quickly became focused on the MX m3 with its 400 lbs. weight capacity (and physical weight of 58 lbs.). I was both intrigued and hopeful that Mototote's unique tubular design would give me sturdiness despite the comfortable 58 lbs physical weight. With presumably a 30 day money back guarantee, I decided to order one. How did the order process work? Well, I kicked it off by giving them a wrong address and then I didn't catch it until the package was being shipped. They fixed that for me but then I discovered a defective receiver tube (drilled holes slightly off) when it arrived. I notified them and sent a photo. Customer support (Marvin) immediately shipped a replacement. Then my accessory order arrived (tail lites and straps) and I decided that I had chosen the wrong type of strap. I ordered the new straps and customer support promptly gave me an RMA number for returning the unwanted straps (which I will now do). In summary, their customer support was responsive to all issues whether caused by them or me. ...continued...
John Borgh
Minneapolis, MN
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
5/12/2014
All in all, a very thoughtful product - Part 2
Now onto the carrier itself. One look at this carrier when I opened the box and I was so excited. The Mototote tubular design definitely looked very sturdy. I especially was impressed with the off-the-charts high quality ramp. Its tubular web design makes for a very safe and easy-to-guide ramp for the scooter. By removing the ramp for the platform I can further reduce the lift weight of the platform when inserting or removing from the vehicle hitch. All of these features at a very comfortable 58 lbs. Having now assembled the unit, I cannot say enough about the sturdiness and the quality of materials of ALL the carrier parts. And, after a few test drives, I have now have NO doubts of its ability to comfortably handle my scooter for any length trip. That is in no small part due to its product features and engineering design. The wheel stop is particularly helpful to stabilize the scooter when loading. Later, when coupled with the tie down straps (not provided), it creates a very stable and secure front wheel while traveling. Finally, the carrier attaches nicely to the vehicle's hitch using the company's very clever Zero Wobble Bolt. These guys were thinking seriously when they built this product. [I must take one poke at the shipping box which was not really up to the task of all that steel poking from inside. Someone had added extra packing tape around the box. I considered myself somewhat fortunate all the parts arrived.] A Note to Manufacturer and Potential Scooter Customers: A scooter has much narrower handles than a motorcycle and the scooter also needs a wider fit in the ?butt? because the engine is back there. For my scooter, I needed to put the wider front tie down bars in the back of the scooter to get around the engine (and muffler) so I moved the narrower tie down bar to the front. This solution worked great with my scooter but yours could vary. !!!! John Borgh P.S. In my research, I found out that you can usually assume that a hitch's vertical weight capacity is about 10% of its towing capacity. Since I had a mid-sized SUV with a 3500 lbs. tow hitch capacity, that rule suggested my vehicle's 2" hitch could support about 350 lbs. vertical weight. Since my scooter weighed 250 lbs. the MX m3 at 400 lbs. capacity and 56 lbs. weight fit my needs nicely.
Larry S
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
4/26/2019
Awesome product!
Easy to assemble and use! Love it! Now I don’t have to mess with a trailer.
Kevin
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
8/12/2021
Awesome product!
Hey I got it everything was awesome Carries my dirtbike perfect thanks you guys awesome product!!!
sportyC
Grass Valley
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
11/14/2014
Awesome product! Awesome customer service!!!
First off let me say that I am extremely happy with this product!!! My dirt bike stayed secure with minimal wobble from the drive.it was easy to put together. It was easy to load and secure the tote to my car and my bike to the tote! I also got to compare this Mototote to another copycat brand and the quality did not even compare!!!! MOTOTOTE is the best brand of motorcycle carrier out there. Also, a part of the tote arrived to me bent and the people at mototote handled it great. I had a new part shipped out the same week!!!! I would fully recommend this to anyone needing a motorcycle carrier for their SUV and or truck!!! Thanks guys!!!!
Robert E Burger
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
3/19/2021
Best quality carrier made
  • Quality
  • None
Immediately after unboxing the carrier I was smiling and impressed with the quality. Not many manufacturers take the time to correctly package items like this, but MotoTote did an awesome job all around.
Page:
of 9 < Prev Next >
Reviews 11-20 of 86
Carriers Icon
Carriers
Tie Downs Icon
Tie Downs
Accessories Icon
Accessories
Parts Icon
Parts