m3 (2.0) Motorcycle Hitch Carrier MotoTote MTX3, hitch mounted, motorcycle Carrier, dirt bike carrier, scooter carrier, motorcycle rack, hitch carrier

m3 (2.0) Motorcycle Hitch Carrier (MTX3)

4.71 stars, based on 86 reviews
Technologies & Features: MTX Platform: Heavy-duty steel main support connects to 2" receivers, hauls up to 500 lbs. (227 kgs.), supports track, chock, orientation, and distance from vehicle adjustability, alongside the attachment of innovative...
Show
Page:
of 9 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-10 of 86
MU
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
4/25/2018
We traveled over 2400 miles with the MTX3 carrying our Honda PCX 150 scooter on the back of our Winnebego Navion RV. Only issue was it was bottoming out at the top of ramp. Made some adjustments to decrease angle and no problem. Totally satisfied and pleased with the decision to purchase. Recommend as a great alternative to pulling a trailer.
jeff
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
8/27/2018
  • Beats hauling a trailer any day !
Excellent product,very easy to assemble,user friendly. A great company that follows up after the purchase to make sure the customer is happy!
Areg Harutyunyan
Austin, TX
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
4/23/2019
  • Decent
  • convenient rack
  • The ramp securing mechanism is broken
The carrier itself is fine.



The ramp is where the product falters -- namely, the little ring lock that locks the ramp to the rack during driving.



We've lost our ramp driving on a normal paved low-speed road to our kid's school. Luckily, we were able to realize the next weekend that the ramp was missing, drive back to the road, and find it on the side of the road, all tattered and with bent edges.



For a $500 product, you'd imagine that they'd bother with a lock that actually secures the ramp?
Dis A Blur
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
5/4/2019
  • heavy duty construction
  • tight manufacturing tolerances
Just finished installing and loading up my Blur scooter.

Product arrived w/in a week of ordering. Packaging held up well with no abrasion to any parts. I managed to get everything assembled without needing assistance from the Company. (I did view the videos accessible with QR codes)(one is still missing for the m3, but I managed without it) All holes aligned perfectly.



I recommend measuring the front wheel from where the front of the chock meets the tire diagonally down to where the rear chock hits the back of it (front wheel) (before finishing assembly). First time I loaded the scooter on, I realized I would need to give my front wheel more room. (A smaller scooter wheel probably would fit as the instructions suggest) I also noted that I could move the scooter closer to the truck to reduce the load (from leverage) on the hitch. I backed the scooter down off the carrier, made the two adjustments and the second time I loaded, all was right.



Tomorrow I will do some test runs with the scooter on back to build my confidence with the carrier. I have no doubts this rack will hold up. Everything feels solid and built for the long haul.

Jeff Taylor
canada
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
5/18/2019
Great quality product
mneuhaus
CA
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
6/3/2019
  • Paint chips of easily - Rust spots
Bought this carrier to take my KTM 690R with me to all those nice places out West, and absolutely like it. Extremely well built .. no rattle at all .. excellent tie down points .. safety should always go first, you don't want to be cheap with the carrier .. absolutely worth the money.
RL2REM
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
10/24/2019
  • light weight
  • easy to hook up
  • works
  • could have a wheel chalk
I love my MTX m3 by MOTO TOTE. Makes hauling simple.
Brian B.
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
12/16/2019
  • Rugged
  • easy to assemble
  • Can’t think of any
I ordered the carrier in November 2018 and have used a few times since then. Admittedly, I was a little nervous seeing my back hanging off the rear of my truck.



Those fears were unfounded as this is a very rugged carrier that is as easy to use as it is aesthetically pleasing to the eyes.
Adam
Midland, TX
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
1/5/2020
Nice build quality. Holds bike securely even driving on rough roads. Much easier than loading and unloading from the bed of the pickup.
Weston Sabatini
San Francisco
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star
6/18/2020
  • Fast shipping
  • reliable
  • easy to install
  • Quality
  • Can’t think of any
Very Satisfied
Page:
of 9 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-10 of 86
Carriers Icon
Carriers
Tie Downs Icon
Tie Downs
Accessories Icon
Accessories
Parts Icon
Parts